Southern Association for Vascular surgery

Spring 2020 Newsletter

The Rudolph Matas Award Recipients

This award recognizes a lifetime of excellence, achievement and contributions to the field of Vascular Surgery, and service to the Southern Association for Vascular Surgery.

2020 Michel S. Makaroun, MD, FACS
2015 Frank J. Veith, MD, FACS
2014 Lazar J. Greenfield, MD
2012 Roy K. Greenberg, MD
2010 Norman M. Rich, MD, FACS
James M. Seeger, MD
Robert B. Smith, MD, FACS
2008 G. Melville Williams, MD
2007 Calvin B. Ernst, MD, FACS
2006 Garland Perdue, Jr., MD
2005 George Johnson, Jr., MD
2004 Jesse E. Thompson, MD